Daily Archives: May 20, 2014

2014 – Day 139

Read Spiritual Inventory lesson (page 1482 CR Bible)

Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander,
along with every form of malice.
 Ephesians 4:31

The next area we need to look at in our spiritual inventory is our ATTITUDE.

It is God’s grace that helps us conform to His will. As we obey Him we will learn to live without bitterness, anger and harsh words. God is in the business of healing.

When we do things His way His word becomes our guide and a solid foundation for our recovery and lives.

Positive attitudes allow God to work on or character. When He sees us putting in honest effort to change He can will help us to overcome overwhelming odds.

Prayer

God, help me today to conform Your Word and Your will. Guide me and help me get rid of bitterness, rage and anger and every form of malice that will stop me being the person You want me to be and doing what you want me to do. Amen