2014 – Day 146

Understanding and feeling our feelings is freedom

Job 7:11 says “I will not keep silent; I will speak out in the anguish of my spirit, I will complain in the bitterness of my soul.”

Out of a deep feeling of anguish and bitterness Job spoke honestly to God and shared his frustration with Him. We to need to learn to express our feelings openly and honestly with God. When we do we it can help to avoid hurting ourselves and others.  We can gain a Godly perspective on our circumstances and emotions and gain His strength and power to find constructive rather than destructive solutions.

Prayer:

Lord help me today to speak openly and honestly with You about my feelings. Help me to seek constructive solutions. Help me to seek Your will in every situation that presents today and to draw on Your strength, not my own when I feel I am struggling. Amen

