2014 -Day 143

Read ‘My Name is Gideon’ (page 290 CR Bible)

But sir,” Gideon replied, “if the Lord is with us, why has all this happened to us?
Where are all his wonders that our fathers told us about when they said, ‘Did not the Lord bring us up out of Egypt?’ But now the Lord has abandoned us and put us into the hand of Midian.” 
Judges 6:13

Gideon responded to the angel’s message with little faith or hope. He had little faith that things could ever be any different that they had always been. He viewed himself as insignificant and God as untrustworthy.

Sound familiar? This is a typical response from someone trying to cope with life’s hurts, habits and hang-ups. We become exhausted from continuous pain and struggles, we loose hope of ever living any differently or braking free from our misfortune.

Today is the starting point for many of us. time for us to discover that God is willing and able to help you to overcome any problem of issue that arises in your life if you will just ‘Put  your faith in Him.’

Prayer:

Lord, help me today to understand and believe You are all Powerful and all caring and if I put my faith in You, You will help me to overcame my hurts, habits and hang-ups and become all that you have created me to be. Amen

