2014 – Day 138

Read next Spiritual Inventory lesson (page 1146 CR Bible)

“Seek first [God’s] kingdom and his righteousness,
and all these things will be given to you as well.” 

Matthew 6:33

The next part of our ‘Spiritual Inventory’ lesson is OUR PRIORITIES IN LIFE.

To seek first God’s kingdom and His righteousness means turning every area of our lives over to Him and seeking His help in all things.

What is really important to you? People, objects, goals, desires.
What is competing for priority with God in your life?
Putting God first is a choice, that we must make everyday, in every circumstance we find ourselves in.

For God to be first in our lives we must ‘Seek first His kingdom and His righteousness.’

Prayer

Lord Jesus, today help me to choose first Your kingdom and make it a priority in my life.Help me identify the things that compete for priority and see them for what they really are. Strengthen me today as I decide to live by your Word and make it the road map for everything I say and do. Amen

