I admit that my life has become unmanageable

Realize I am not God. I admit that I am powerless over my tendency to do the wrong thing, and that my life is unmanageable.

Most of us end up in recovery because the hurts, habits and hang-ups have made areas of our lives unmanageable We are unable to manage on or own and need new disciplines in or lives to help us manage.

As we begin 2014 we need to adapt to God’s discipline as a new way of daily living.

Endure hardship as discipline; God is treating you as his children. For what children are not disciplined by their father?” Hebrews 12:7

God is our Heavenly Father, who loves us and wants us to live according to His word for our own protection. And, when we get it wrong He will discipline us,  because He loves us.

When He does we need to understand His discipline is proof of His love for and take time to talk to Him about what He wants us to learn from our mistakes.

