Grace

2 Corinthians 12:9 ESV

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

This year has been very traumatic for me in lots of ways but I am more thankful than ever for God’s grace that He lavishes on me in my weaknesses.

Before I left to go to the Celebrate Recovery summit in August I can say now that I was at my rock bottom again. Grief from my sister’s death and the things that spiralled from that absolutely overwhelmed me that literally just took my breath away and I was starting to get very angry and resentful!

Each year at summit we get an opportunity to nail “our stuff’ symbolically to the cross which is very powerful. This year more than ever, God moved me like never before taking me to a deeper level of love, forgiveness, grace and letting go!

“Gods grace is not the light at the end of tunnel . It’s the light that guides us through it.”

 

Getting rid of hurt is hardwork! Its in our weaknesses that God’s grace helps us and gives us the power to overcome.  Its when we admit our weakness and give it to God, that the power the problem has over us is broken! God’s grace is poured- richly and freely!

I came home from summit and God supernaturally moved in a family situation that I had been so angry, hurt and bitter from before I left!! I was able to face up to my hurt and just embrace and lavish grace and love on those involved!! God had poured out His grace on me so I could do to others who too were hurting!! Amazing astounding grace!! It blew me away!! That’s recovery for you! Taking you to a new level with God and people!

May you experience God’s amazing grace in your life as you continue to Celebrate Recovery!!

Penny Street
Celebrate Recovery Ausatralia

