What’s your one thing?

“I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back” Philippians 3:12-14

What is the one thing that is most important to you? A goal, a controlling center, a passion, a purpose, vision, mission. Your reason for getting up in the morning? Why is it important? Why does it drive you?

Some of us may not know. In this scripture we read of Paul’s driving force ‘reaching out for Christ’ vs 13. In spite of beatings, imprisonment and attacks he was passionately consumed with the one task of communicating God’s message of hope amd love to those who never knew it’

Like Paul,  Billy Graham had one driving purpose “to spread and propagate the gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ by any and all means,”

What is your one thing? None of us are here just to take up space; we all have a God-given purpose.

