Changing things on the outside cant fix problems in our heart..

It’s like a dog trying to run down the hallway to escape his fleas….but the thing is the fleas go wherever the dog goes…

It’s like that with our hurts, habits and hang ups…many of us who’ve ended up in addictions, with hurt carried for years and hang ups of one thing or another …have tried to cover up one way or another, do geographicals , etc.,

In my active years of addiction and especially when it spiralled right out of control and I ended up in and out of psych units…I thought I was doing a pretty good job of covering up my addictions! After all I still managed to look good, and I knew the lingo and the game you played in and I was good at pretending to be something that I wasn’t !…I moved from state to state..relationship to another relationship thinking it would be different this time !

But each time I entered into a new relationship , a new place to live- I still had my addiction, my hurt and hang ups with me! ¬†Everything I did was just all to mask and cover the deep pain of my whole life., that eventually I got to a point where the problems of my heart could not be contained …and I could not run and hide anymore! They had to be dealt with!

I found a solution to those problems in Jesus Christ who has become the answer to my every need! His redeeming healing grace that He has poured out …has given me new life!

God wants us to stop running away from Him, but to run to Him! He’s the one that can fix the problems of our heart! If you wonder why you keep on getting bitten…they why do you keep doing the same thing over and over again expecting a different result? What things in your life need changing? What are you trying to coverup ?

Eph 4:22-25 (TEB) So get rid of your old self, which made you live as you used to, the old self that was being destroyed by its deceitful desires. Your hearts and minds must be made completely new. You must put on the new self, which is created in God’s likeness and reveals itself in the true life that is upright and holy. No more lying, then! Everyone must tell the truth.

