I thank God that I was given a second chance at life

As a young child , whose world was filled with so much insecurity and hurt, I was promised something very precious that had belonged to my grandfather! I was told this was my inheritance being the eldest! As I grew I would go and get that precious item, I would hold it, I would put it on and I was secure because this was what I was promised and it would be mine! It in a way was a security item and it was the hope of something better than in my world I lived in!

But in earthly things, I have discovered , promises don’t always happen! I know now that earthly things will pass away ..
I thank God that I was given a second chance of life just over 14 years ago and I found freedom from a life of abuse, alcohol, addiction, regret, broken marriages, shame , etc…through Jesus Christ !
My security and my identity is found in the One whose promises are Yes and Amen! They are solid..they do not waver in and out of the storms of life! Gods promises are what I reach for today! My inheritance is sure ..I have absolutely no doubt!
“This resurrection life you received from God is not a timid, grave-tending life. It’s adventurously expectant, greeting God with a childlike “What’s next, Papa?” God’s Spirit touches our spirits and confirms who we really are. We know who he is, and we know who we are: Father and children. And we know we are going to get what’s coming to us—an unbelievable inheritance! We go through exactly what Christ goes through. If we go through the hard times with him, then we’re certainly going to go through the good times with him! “ (Romans 8:15-17 MSG)
Penny Australian Encourager
Celebrate Recovery Australia
